Tuesday, March 23

'Nothing Is Certain LP' preview mini-mix

Featured on Mary Anne Hobbs' show on BBC Radio 1 last Wednesday.  Tracklist is as follows:

01 - ASC - Absent Mind [NonPlus+]
--- - ASC - Oort Cloud [NonPlus+]
02 - ASC - Fade Away Seasons (feat. Consequence) [NonPlus+]
03 - ASC - The Depths [NonPlus+]
04 - ASC - Lost For Words [NonPlus+]
05 - ASC - Phobos [NonPlus+]
06 - ASC - Losing You [NonPlus+]
07 - ASC - Opus (feat. Vaccine) [NonPlus+]


djemptyx said...

i'm saving words for after i hear this the way it is meant to be heard. until then i have to say that it teases to be verrry smooth, esp. rhythm/bass/fx as they slide and creep along together to form moods that congeal to form a relaxed cognitive and sensual space. i am anticipating elements sounding clear despite the surrounding depths and washes. perhaps my the electric pulses in my headspace liken the wild activity one would expect within the Oort cloud...

as a side note, i definitely enjoy Consequences new LP and the From A Distance collab. it is nice to see more teamwork in the form of Fade Away Seasons. Live for never because nothing is certain.

Unknown said...

Can this be uploaded again?

Post a Comment